Explore More

Student Services & Special Education

OUR VISION

Welcome to the Encinitas Union School District’s (EUSD) Student Services Department. Student Services supports all special education programming including Individualized Education Programs and 504 Plans. Special education can be complicated and confusing, and we are here to make it more clear. Our goal is to be collaborative partners in your child’s education.

Student Services also supports student health services, homeless and foster youth, social emotional programming, including our TRAC social emotional learning program, student attendance, and student discipline. We hope the resources included here will provide helpful information and address many of your student services related questions. Please reach out if you have any additional questions or concerns. We are here to assist!   

Our core district office staff are listed below. 

NAME TITLE EX EMAIL
Maria Waskin Executive Director of Student Services x1131 maria.waskin@eusd.net
Elaine Reilly Administrative Assistant x1131 elaine.reilly@eusd.net
Ronnie Kraft Program Specialist x1165 ronnie.kraft@eusd.net
Erin Lain Program Specialist x1125 erin.lain@eusd.net
Kim Brown Autism Behavior Specialist x1220 kim.brown@eusd.net
Chelsea Fessenden Autism Behavior Specialist x1220 chelsea.fessenden@eusd.net
Kristie Garcia Behavior Specialist x1152 kristie.garcia@eusd.net
Jennifer McIntee Teacher on Special Assignment - Inclusion x1176 jennifer.mcintee@eusd.net
Tami Wilson Student Services Program Assistant x1145 tamara.wilson@eusd.net

Special Programs

Other Programs & Information