Encinitas Union School District signage

Encinitas Union School District

Eric Smith
Director of Facilities, Maintenance, Operations, Grounds and Safety

Facilities, Maintenance, Operations and Grounds

Our Facilities, Maintenance, Operations and Grounds Department provides leadership and oversight for all facility needs, planning, new construction, remodels, and upgrades. The department is also responsible for custodial upkeep of nine school sites and the district office site.

Contacts and Information
If you have questions about our facilities and/or projects under construction at school sites, please feel free to contact Eric Smith, Director of Facilities, Maintenance, Operations, Grounds and Safety at 760.944.4300, ext. 1126.

Department Directory: 760.944.4300
Facilities, Maintenance Operations and Grounds

Department Extensions

Name Position Extension Email
​Eric Smith Director, Maintenance, Operations, Grounds & Safety 1183 ​eric.smith@eusd.net
Roque Ramos Groundskeeper Lead Person 1183 roque.ramos@eusd.net
​​Ezra Medico Maintenance Lead Person 1183 ​​ezra.medico@eusd.net
Drew Martin Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 ​drew.martin@eusd.net
Matt Jones Grounds Maintenance Worker 1183 matt.jones@eusd.net
​Steve Williams Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 steve.williams@eusd.net
​Victor Gutierrez Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 victor.gutierrez@eusd.net
​Jose Luis Canales Ortiz Grounds/Maintenance Worker 1183 ​jose.canalesortiz@eusd.net
​Marcial Morales Grounds/Maintenance Worker 1183 ​marcial.morales@eusd.net
​Rich Crowe Grounds/Maintenance Worker 1183 ​rich.crowe@eusd.net
Rodney Gatien Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 ​rodney.gatien@eusd.net