Encinitas Union School District signage

Encinitas Union School District

Gerry Devitt

Gerry Devitt
Director of Facilities, Maintenance, Operations and Grounds

Facilities, Maintenance, Operations and Grounds

Our Facilities, Maintenance, Operations and Grounds Department provides leadership and oversight for all facility needs, planning, new construction, remodels, and upgrades. The department is also responsible for custodial upkeep of nine school sites and the district office site.

Contacts and Information
If you have questions about our facilities and/or projects under construction at school sites, please feel free to contact Gerry Devitt, Director of Facilities, Maintenance, Operations & Grounds at 760.944.4300, ext. 1126. You may also contact Roque Ramos, Administrative Services Support, at 760.944.4300, ext. 1183.

Department Directory: 760.944.4300
Facilities, Maintenance Operations and Grounds

Department Extensions

Name Position Extension Email
​Gerry Devitt Director, Maintenance, Operations & Facilities 1183 ​gerry.devitt@eusd.net
Glenda Gumina Support Specialist II 1183 glenda.gumina@eusd.net
​​Ezra Medico Maintenance Lead Person 1183 ​​ezra.medico@eusd.net
Drew Martin Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 ​drew.martin@eusd.net
Matt Jones Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 matt.jones@eusd.net
​Mike Wade Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 mike.wade@eusd.net
​Steve Williams Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 steve.williams@eusd.net
Eric Smith Groundskeeper Lead Person 1183 ​eric.smith@eusd.net
​Kurt Kuykendall Grounds/Maintenance Worker 1183 ​kurt.kuykendall@eusd.net
​Marcial Morales Grounds/Maintenance Worker 1183 ​marcial.morales@eusd.net
​Rich Crowe Grounds/Maintenance Worker 1183 ​rich.crowe@eusd.net