Testing DNA

Second graders extract the DNA from a strawberry

Business Services

Our Vision

We are a diverse, empowered, cohesive team, recognized as a world-class support service dedicated to all students learning. We provide the best facilities, resources and services in the most effective and efficient manner. We achieve this vision through teamwork that values and rewards communication, respect, trust and innovation.

The Business Services Department is responsible for providing quality services to support the district’s instructional program. These services include Child Nutrition, Finance and Accounting, Inter/IntraDistrict Transfers, Print Shop, Purchasing and Warehouse, Facilities Use, and Risk Management Services.

You will find the following links useful in further understanding the ways in which Business Services support the mission of the Encinitas Union School District.

Department Directory: 760.944.4300

FAX: 760.633.1298
Business Services

Department Extensions

Name Position Extension Email
Ami Shackelford Asst Sup, Business Service 1161 ami.shackelford@eusd.net
Amy Leon Executive Assistant 1161 amy.leon@eusd.net
Beth Hilton Controller 1169 beth.hilton@eusd.net
​Sher Hoff Purchasing Supervisor 1175 sher.hoff@eusd.net
Sarah Smart Accountant 1163 sarah.smart@eusd.net
Michele Wegman Purchasing Assistant 1166 michele.wegman@eusd.net
Laura Aparicio Payroll Technician 1168 laura.aparicio@eusd.net
Rick Jones Payroll 1159 rick.jones@eusd.net
Yvette Cervantes Accounting Technician 1190 yvette.cervantes@eusd.net
Michael Carriker Print Shop 1164 michael.carriker@eusd.net
José Cosio Warehouse 1167 jose.cosio@eusd.net