Testing DNA

Second graders extract the DNA from a strawberry

Our Vision

We are a diverse, empowered, cohesive team, recognized as a world-class support service dedicated to all students learning. We provide the best facilities, resources and services in the most effective and efficient manner. We achieve this vision through teamwork that values and rewards communication, respect, trust and innovation.

Functions

The Business Services Department is responsible for providing quality services to support the district’s instructional program. These services include Child Nutrition, Finance and Accounting, Inter/IntraDistrict Transfers, Print Shop, Purchasing and Warehouse, Facilities Use, and Risk Management Services.

 

Department Directory: 760.944.4300 Fax: 760.633.1298

Name Position Extension Email Address 
Ami Shackelford Assistant Superintendent  1161 ami.shackelford@eusd.net
Amy Leon  Executive Assistant 1161  amy.leon@eusd.net

 

Name Position Extension Email Address 
Beth Hilton Controller 1169 beth.hilton@eusd.net
Sarah Smart Accountant 1163 sarah.smart@eusd.net
Yvette Cervantes  Accounting Tech 1190 yvette.cervantes@eusd.net

 

Name Position Extension Email Address 
 Laura Aparicio Payroll Tech 1168 laura.aparicio@eusd.net
 Rick Jones Payroll Tech 1159  rick.jones@eusd.net 

 

Name Position Extension Email Address 
Sher Hoff Purchasing Supervisor 1175 sher.hoff@eusd.net
Michele Wegman  Account Assistant 1166  michele.wegman@eusd.net
Michael Carriker Publications Specialist 1164 michael.carriker@eusd.net
Jose Cosio Warehouse Leadperson 1167 jose.cosio@eusd.net