High Five

Administrative Services supports about 630 EUSD employees.

Angelica Lopez

Angelica Lopez,
Assistant Superintendent, Administrative Services

Administrative Services

Administrative Services provides a variety of important functions for the Encinitas Union School District. We recognize that in order to realize our vision of excellence for the students of the Encinitas Union School District, we need to attract and retain the very best teachers, administrators and support staff. In conjunction with the Educational Services Department, Administrative Services is charged with employee development and training programs for all employees within the organization. In addition, this department handles employee benefits, job classification analysis and review, and employee recognitions. Administrative Services maintains employee records, works toward competitive and comprehensive salary and benefits plans for all employee groups. Administrative Services negotiates employee contracts with two employee associations – the Teachers of Encinitas (TOE) and the Classified of Encinitas (COE) Encinitas Union School District.

The Encinitas Union District currently employs approximately 380 certificated employees in management and teaching positions throughout the district as well as 250 classified employees to support our students’ instructional program. In accordance with the requirements of the No Child Left Behind Act (NCLB), all of our classroom teachers are fully credentialed by the California Commission on Teacher Credentialing (CCTC) and are designated as “highly qualified teachers” as defined by this federal legislation and only highly qualified paraprofessionals are hired as support personnel to assist our teachers.

Department Directory: 760.944.4300

Name Position Extension Email
Angelica Lopez Assistant Superintendent 1181 angelica.lopez@eusd.net
Dora Jones Executive Assistant 1181 dora.jones@eusd.net
Lori Alguire Reception/Office Assistance 1100 lori.alguire@eusd.net

 

Name Position Extension Email
Jane McGuigan Human Resources Specialist 1182 jane.mcguigan@eusd.net
Glenda Gumina Human Resource Technician 1187 glenda.gumina@eusd.net
Melissa Martinez Human Resource Technician 1193 melissa.martinez@eusd.net
Araceli Hernandez Human Resources / Benefits 1185 araceli.hernandez@eusd.net
Name Position Extension Email
Araceli Hernandez Human Resources / Benefits 1185 araceli.hernandez@eusd.net
Name Position Extension Email
​Gerry Devitt Director, Maintenance, Operations & Facilities 1183 ​gerry.devitt@eusd.net
Roque Ramos Support Specialist II 1183 roque.ramos@eusd.net
​​Ezra Medico Maintenance Lead Person 1183 ​​ezra.medico@eusd.net
Drew Martin Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 ​drew.martin@eusd.net
Matt Jones Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 matt.jones@eusd.net
​Steve Williams Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 steve.williams@eusd.net
​Victor Gutierrez Skilled Maintenance Worker 1183 victor.gutierrez@eusd.net
Eric Smith Groundskeeper Lead Person 1183 eric.smith@eusd.net
​Kurt Kuykendall Grounds/Maintenance Worker 1183 ​kurt.kuykendall@eusd.net
​Marcial Morales Grounds/Maintenance Worker 1183 ​marcial.morales@eusd.net
​Rich Crowe Grounds/Maintenance Worker 1183 ​rich.crowe@eusd.net