High Five

Administrative Services supports about 630 EUSD employees.

Angelica Lopez

Angelica Lopez,
Assistant Superintendent, Administrative Services

Administrative Services

Administrative Services provides a variety of important functions for the Encinitas Union School District. We recognize that in order to realize our vision of excellence for the students of the Encinitas Union School District, we need to attract and retain the very best teachers, administrators and support staff. In conjunction with the Educational Services Department, Administrative Services is charged with employee development and training programs for all employees within the organization. In addition, this department handles employee benefits, job classification analysis and review, and employee recognitions. Administrative Services maintains employee records, works toward competitive and comprehensive salary and benefits plans for all employee groups. Administrative Services negotiates employee contracts with two employee associations – the Teachers of Encinitas (TOE) and the Classified of Encinitas (COE) Encinitas Union School District.

The Encinitas Union District currently employs approximately 380 certificated employees in management and teaching positions throughout the district as well as 250 classified employees to support our students’ instructional program. In accordance with the requirements of the No Child Left Behind Act (NCLB), all of our classroom teachers are fully credentialed by the California Commission on Teacher Credentialing (CCTC) and are desginated as “highly qualified teachers” as defined by this federal legislation and only highly qualified paraprofessionals are hired as support personnel to assist our teachers.

Certificated Employment

Applicants must hold or be eligible for a California teaching credential. Passage of the California Basic Skills Test (CBEST) is a state requirement.

Classified Employment

Classified positions may have testing requirements. Please review the job descriptions to help you determine whether you meet the job requirements. If applying for an instructional assistant position, a proficiency exam is required and is administered at the District Office, by appointment.

Management Employment (Certificated and Classified)

Applications are accepted for administrative positions only as positions become available.

Substitute Teaching (North County Coastal Substitute Consortium)

The North County Coastal Substitute Consortium (NCCSC) is accepting applications for substitute teachers to work in five school districts which include the Cardiff School District, Del Mar Union School District, Encinitas Union School District, Rancho Santa Fe School District and the Solana Beach School District. Beginning July 1, 2015, the Consortium will be administered by the Del Mar Union School District located at 11232 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA 92130. For more information, please go to Sub in San Diego or contact the substitute coordinator at substitute@dmusd.org.

Please refer to the following for additional information about substitute teaching in the Encinitas Union School District:

– Multiple Subject and Single Subject credentials are accepted.
– The current rate of pay for substitute teachers is $120 for a full day (7:30 AM
to 3:00 PM) and $60 for four hours or less (7:30 AM – 11:15 AM or 11:15 AM
to 3:00 PM). The long-term substitute rate of pay is $130 beginning
on the eleventh day in the same classroom.

Department Directory: 760.944.4300

FAX: 760.944.4393
Administrative Services

Department Extensions

Name Position Extension Email
Angelica Lopez Assistant Superintendent 1181 angelica.lopez@eusd.net
Dora Jones Executive Assistant 1181 dora.jones@eusd.net  
Jane McGuigan Human Resources Specialist 1185 jane.mcguigan@eusd.net
Araceli Hernandez Human Resources Benefits 1185 araceli.hernandez@eusd.net
Glenda Gumina Human Resource Technician 1187 glenda.gumina@eusd.net
Melissa Martinez Human Resource Technician 1193 melissa.martinez@eusd.net
Roque Ramos Support Specialist II (Facilities) roque.ramos@eusd.net
Lori Alguire Reception/Office Assistance 1100 lori.alguire@eusd.net